柬埔寨是东南亚增长最快的经济体之一——毫不奇怪地告诉你,它已成为商业和投资者房地产人士的天堂。 大量国际公司正在柬埔寨投资,尤其是房地产业务。 最近的一份报告显示,该国的外国投资在过去十年中增长了 XNUMX%。

经济发展的可持续性

在过去的 20 年里,柬埔寨的经济发展得到了促进。 从 1994 年到 2015 年,该国的 GPD 增长了 7.6%,并从 7 年开始继续增长 2017%。 这对于该国的增长和发展以及经济增长具有战略意义——使柬埔寨成为世界第六大增长最快的经济体。

根据亚洲开发银行的数据,柬埔寨在 7.1 年至 2017 年期间实现了 2018% 的可持续经济增长。亚洲开发银行发布的报告显示,到 2017 年,该国将在未来几年继续保持 7% 的增长。 在 GDP 增长方面,柬埔寨正在接近缅甸——目前,它在东盟国家中排名第二。

此前,柬埔寨被认为是一个新兴国家,因为它没有努力将外国投资引入该国。 后来,2005年以后,国家通过各种努力,加强与包括中国和美国在内的世界先进国家的双边关系。 然而,好在柬埔寨是少数几个没有受到 2008 年大衰退或金融危机打击的国家之一。

与其他东盟国家不同,在柬埔寨购买房产既简单又实惠。 例如,您可以以每平方米不到 1000 美元的价格购买房产。 同样,在金边,您可以在郊区以每平方米 150 美元和市中心每平方米 9000 美元的价格购买房产。 您可以将这些物业转换为住宅空间,其租金收益率为 6-8%,资本增长为 1-5%。

根据 2010 年外国人所有权财产法,外国人可以在柬埔寨拥有公寓单位和公寓。 如果您是外国人,您最多可以持有 70% 的公寓或相关项目。 房地产行业柬埔寨是本地和外国投资者可用的前沿市场,这意味着新公司每天都在迅速进入房地产市场,以利用增长潜力。

2020年将为房地产市场的投资者带来新的机遇。 柬埔寨政府正在做出重大努力,更加专注于吸引该国的外国投资者——尤其是在房地产领域。

柬埔寨的房地产市场已不再是秘密,因为它引起了世界上所有投资基金的关注。 问题是,当每个人都在关注它的方向并想要参与其中时,现在该怎么办?

以下是 2020 年的盛行情况,将对柬埔寨房地产市场产生最大影响。

#1 当地房地产投资呈上升趋势

柬埔寨的经济也将在 2020 年增长,与过去十几年一样。 新创建的中产阶级人数不断增加。 这意味着越来越多的人有能力拥有自己的家。

因此,对中等价位住房和公寓的需求增加。 这种需求在五六年前可能微不足道。 但如今,它代表了房地产市场这一领域的主导因素。

空白

#2 年轻人溅起水花

柬埔寨的农村青年涌入城市,寻求新的机会和就业。 对他们来说幸运的是,经济正在以相当快的速度增长(6.8%),而且总有工作要做。 同时,他们并不是为了工作和繁荣而迁移到其他国家。

这创造了对经济适用房的需求。 大多数年轻人都在追求一居室或两居室的公寓,靠近中转站,而且价格实惠。 经济适用房的需求从未像 2018 年和 2019 年那样大。需求将在 2020 年持续,开发商已经意识到这一点。

#3 外籍人士的数量正在增长

根据官方统计,有超过 150,000 名外籍人士居住在柬埔寨。 他们中的大多数都位于市区和具有西方设施的现代住宅中。 他们的人数随着国家经济的增长而增加。

他们对大城市的中高档物业的影响最大。 金边是大多数外籍人士工作和生活的地方。 他们对房地产市场这些细分市场的影响也将在整个 2020 年体现出来。

空白

#4 没有房地产泡沫的迹象

房地产泡沫是所有分析师和房地产专家最大的恐惧。 这就是为什么他们不断地处理数字和分析数据,希望如果市场开始朝着这个方向发展,他们能得到一些预警。

事情是这样的,从现有的数据来看,绝对没有任何迹象。 据世界银行专家称,柬埔寨是该地区最健康的房地产市场之一。

#5 供需完美和谐

来自地方和联邦来源的官方数据表明供需之间存在和谐的关系。 需求远大于供应的唯一领域是经济适用房部分。

但是,由于许多新的经济适用房项目正在进行中,供应似乎将在 2020 年满足需求。 这意味着许多新的一居室和两居室公寓正在建设中。

Cambodia is one of the fastest-growing economies in South East Asia – and it is no surprise to tell you that it has become a paradise for real estate people in business and investors. A large number of international companies are investing in Cambodia – especially in the real estate business. A recent report shows that foreign investment in the country has grown by eight-hundred percent for the last ten years.

Sustainability in the Economic Development

Cambodia has seen boosted economic development for the last 20 years. From 1994 to 2015, the country’s GPD grew by 7.6% and continues to grow by 7% from 2017 onward. This is strategically important for the country’s growth and development as well as the increasing the economy – making Cambodia the world’s 6th fastest-growing economy.

According to the Asian Development Bank, Cambodia experienced a sustainable economic growth of 7.1% between 2017 and 2018. The report published by the Asian Development Bank shows that by 2017, the country will continue to sustain the increase by 7% in the coming years. When it comes to GDP growth, Cambodia is coming closer to Myanmar – and currently, it ranks second in the ASEAN countries.

Previously, Cambodia was considered an emerging country because it did not make efforts to bring foreign investments in the country. Later on, after 2005, the state made various efforts to increase bilateral relations with advanced countries in the world, including China and the USA. However, the good thing is that Cambodia is among the few countries which were not hit by the great recession or financial crisis of 2008.

Unlike other ASEAN countries, it is easy and affordable to buy properties in Cambodia. For example, you can purchase a property for less than $1000 per square meter. Likewise, in Phnom Penh, you can buy a property for as little as $150 per square meter in the outskirts and $9000 per square meter in the city center. You can convert these properties into residential spaces, which has an excellent rental yield of 6-8% with capital growth of 1-5%.

Foreigners can own condominium units and apartments in Cambodia – under the 2010 Foreign Ownership Property Law. If you are a foreigner, you can hold up to 70% of condominiums or related projects. Cambodia, the real estate sector, is an available frontier market for local and foreign investors, which means new companies are rapidly jumping into the real estate market every day to take benefit of the growth potential.

The year 2020 will open new opportunities for investors in the real estate market. The Cambodian government is making substantial efforts to focus more on attracting foreign investors in the country – especially in the real estate sector.

Cambodia’s real estate market is no longer a secret as it has caught the attention of every investment fund in the world. The question is, what now when everyone’s looking at its directions and want a piece of the action?

Here’s what will prevail in 2020 and will have the most influence on the Cambodia real estate market.

#1 Local real estate investments are on the rise

Cambodia’s economy is also set to rise in 2020, the same as it did in the last dozen or so years. The newly created middle class is growing in numbers. That means more and more people can afford to have their own home.

As a result, there is an increased demand for mid-price housing and apartments. That demand might be insignificant five or six years ago. But nowadays, it represents the prevailing factor in this segment of the real estate market.

blank

#2 Young people making splashes

Cambodia’s rural youth is flooding the cities in pursuit of new opportunities and employment. Fortunately for them, the economy is growing at quite a pace (6.8%), and there is always work to be found. At the same time, they are not migrating to other countries for work and prosperity.

That created a demand for affordable housing. Most young people are in pursuit of one or two-bedroom apartments, close to a transit station, and to be affordable. The demand for affordable housing has never been greater than in 2018 and 2019. The demand will be ongoing in 2020, and the developers are already aware of that.

#3 Expatriates are growing in numbers

According to official statistics, well over 150,000 expatriates are living in Cambodia. Most of them are situated in urban areas and modern homes featuring western amenities. Their numbers increased along with the country’s economic growth.

Their influence is felt most on the mid-range and high price properties within the biggest cities. Phnom Penh is where the majority of all expatriates work and live. Their influence on these segments of the real estate market will be felt throughout 2020 as well.

blank

#4 No signs of a real estate bubble

A real estate bubble is the greatest fear of all analysts and real estate experts. That is why they constantly crunch numbers and analyze data, hoping that they can get some early warning if the market starts heading in that direction.

The way things are, and from the available data, there are absolutely no signs. According to experts from the World Bank, Cambodia has one of the healthiest real estate markets in the region.

#5 Demand and supply are in perfect harmony

Official data from both local and federal sources point to a harmonious relationship between demand and supply. The only area in which the demand is much greater than the supply is the affordable housing segment.

But, it seems that the supply will meet the demand in 2020 as many new affordable housing projects are on the way. That means a lot of new one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartments on the way.