由于股息收益率是发展中国家同行的两倍多,俄罗斯股市今年的涨幅超过了全球几乎所有股票市场。

随着对潜在新政治处罚的担忧消退,以美元计价的 RTS 指数上涨 35%,突破了 2014 年前的制裁水平。 俄罗斯的金融稳定、货币强势和低廉的估值也赢得了投资者的青睐,2019 年只有希腊股市超过莫斯科基准。

“红利改变了游戏规则,”瑞典银行 Robur Fonder AB 投资组合经理 Elena Loven 表示,她认为涨势将持续到明年。 她说,俄罗斯股票“很容易再上涨 40%-50%,而且仍然很便宜”。

大回报

国有企业在俄罗斯 RTS 指数中位列前 5 名

空白

近年来,俄罗斯国有控股公司一直面临着将更多利润作为股息返还给财政部的压力,而股票投资者也从中受益。 自 64 年初以来,天然气出口商 Gazprom PJSC 在提高派息后上涨了 2019%。 它计划在未来将其净收入的一半分配给股息。

股息热潮正在蔓延到 Sberbank PJSC 和 VTB Bank PJSC 等国有银行。

BCS Global Markets 分析师 Elena Tsareva 表示,这两家银行现在拥有资本、增长潜力和利润,可以更慷慨地分配股息。 “经济或贷款没有太大增长,但有强劲的红利和稳定的环境。”

根据彭博汇编的数据,在 MSCI 新兴市场指数的 23 个俄罗斯成员中,有 15 个的总回报率超过了该指数今年 14% 的平均水平。

自今年年初以来,分析师上调了对俄罗斯的盈利预期,同时普遍下调了对新兴市场公司的预期。

 

俄罗斯股票的每股收益预期上升,而新兴市场同行的每股收益预期下降

俄罗斯的股票指数充斥着能源公司,该行业一直在欧洲股票基准中复苏。 Stoxx Europe 600 Oil & Gas Index 的交易价格接近自 XNUMX 月以来的最高水平,因为估值具有吸引力,且围绕美中贸易谈判及其对全球增长的积极影响感到乐观。

Surgutneftegas PJSC 今年上涨超过 80%,激起了市场对俄罗斯第四大石油生产商意图的猜测。 一些分析师推测,它可能会使用部分现金购买更大的竞争对手 Lukoil PJSC 的股份。 BCS 分析师谢尔盖·苏维洛夫(Sergey Suverov)也表示,收益可能是因为部分资金可能会作为股息增加而流向股东。

Russian stocks are enjoying a rally eclipsing almost all equity markets worldwide this year, thanks to dividend yields that are more than double those of their developing-country peers.

The dollar-denominated RTS Index is up 35%, busting through its pre-2014 sanctions level as worries about potential new political penalties faded. Russian financial stability, currency strength and cheap valuations have also won over investors, with only Greek stocks beating the Moscow benchmark in 2019.

“The dividends have been a game changer,” said Swedbank Robur Fonder AB portfolio manager Elena Loven, who sees the rally continuing into next year. Russian stocks “can easily go up another 40%-50% and still be cheap,” she said.

Big Returns

State companies are among the top 5 stocks in Russia’s RTS Index

blank

Russia’s state-controlled companies have been under pressure to hand back more profits to the Finance Ministry as dividends in recent years, and stock investors are benefiting as a side effect. Gas exporter Gazprom PJSC has gained 64% since the start of 2019 after it boosted payouts. It plans to distribute half of its net income in dividends in future.

The dividend spree is spreading to state lenders such as Sberbank PJSC and VTB Bank PJSC.

The two banks now have the capital, growth potential and profits to allow a more generous distribution of dividends, said BCS Global Markets analyst Elena Tsareva. “There’s not much growth in the economy or lending, but there are strong dividends and a stable environment.”

Out of 23 Russian members of the MSCI Emerging Markets Index, 15 have delivered total returns surpassing the gauge’s average of 14% this year, according to data compiled by Bloomberg.

Analysts have increased their Russian earnings estimates since the start of the year, while trimming their projections for emerging-market companies in general.

 

EPS estimates for Russian stocks rose while they dropped for EM peers

Russia’s stock indexes are loaded with energy companies, a sector that has been staging a recovery in European equity benchmarks. The Stoxx Europe 600 Oil & Gas Index is trading near the highest level since July amid attractive valuations and optimism around U.S.-China trade talks and their positive impact on global growth.

Surgutneftegas PJSC’s more than 80% rally this year has inflamed market speculation about the intentions of Russia’s fourth-largest oil producer. Some analysts speculate that it may use part of its cash pile to buy a stake in larger rival Lukoil PJSC. BCS analyst Sergey Suverov has also said the gains may be explained by the possibility of some of the money going to shareholders as increased dividends.